BRC Racing Team
About the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup

The WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO replaced the FIA World Touring Car Championship for the 2018 season and was an instant hit with more drivers, more cars, more races and more action thrilling fans across the globe.

Promoted by Eurosport Events and administered by the FIA – the organisations behind the WTCC – a licencing agreement with WSC (owner of the TCR concept and trademark) permits the use of the TCR technical regulations, a more accessible and affordable set of touring car rules when compared to the previous TC1 era. Alfa Romeo, Audi, Cupra, Honda, Hyundai, PEUGEOT and Volkswagen have embraced the regulations through their customer racing departments, while Lynk & Co, the new global urban mobility brand from China, is the eighth car make represented in WTCR OSCARO in 2019.

WTCR OSCARO season two is contested over 30 races across 10 weekends in three continents from April to December. Each event typically takes place over three days and consists of two free practice sessions, two qualifying sessions and three races. The results of First Qualifying and Second Qualifying determine the grids for Race 1 and Race 3 respectively. Race 2 uses a partially-reversed grid based on the final classification of Second Qualifying Q2. There is a new, standardised point-scoring system for 2019 awarding the top 15 classified finishers in each race.

The fastest five drivers in First Qualifying and Second Qualifying score points. Previously only the fastest five drivers in Second Qualifying scored points.

Latest news


Contact us