BRC Racing Team
About WTCR

The 2020 WTCR − FIA World Touring Car Cup, is the all-action motorsport series from Eurosport Events in partnership with governing body the FIA and WSC, the company behind the TCR concept and trademark.

Due to be broadcast live around the world and backed up by an expert social media and promotional campaign, WTCR races take place at spectacular tracks with bumper-to-bumper drama guaranteed.

Ace drivers range from category experts to ex-Formula One racers, and young hopefuls to experienced campaigners, who battle hard on every lap.

They compete in TCR cars via a licensing agreement with WSC. TCR cars are race-ready versions of road cars from Audi, CUPRA, Honda, Hyundai and Lynk & Co, which use turbocharged engines with a power cap of 360bhp and a maximum speed of 260kph. Goodyear is the exclusive tyre supplier.

WTCR weekends include practice sessions, a three-phase qualifying shootout for the DHL Pole Position and sprint-style races with one grid using a partially-reversed format to further spice up the excitement.

Points are awarded to the fastest five drivers in qualifying and the top 15 finishers in each race. There are prestigious FIA world titles for the winning driver and team, while the TAG Heuer Best Lap Trophy and TAG Heuer Most Valuable Driver are up for grabs at each event.

BRC Hyundai N LUKOIL Squadra Corse

Latest news


Contact us